Just Say Something

This is my first blog post in almost two months and the first one of 2014.  It’s not that I haven’t had anything to say. Actually, it’s been quite the opposite.  I’ve had tons to say and so many things I’ve wanted to blog about that I think I just froze and became overwhelmed.  I really didn’t know where to start so quite literally I didn’t.  I just sat here frustrated with myself and my own silence so today I made the decision to simply dive back in and to say something, anything, that will get me back in the groove. 

So, this is my anything.

If all goes well, I’ll be back really soon with some recommended reads, thoughts on my recent surgery, and some of the goals I’ve set for 2014 with regard to this blog and my writing.  I’m going to share my ‘to read’ bookshelf, and, of course, there’s bound to be some of my usual ramblings inspired by everyday life. 

And have I mentioned yet that I’m working on a really exciting business plan?  I can’t wait to share what I’m up to.  Stay tuned!

 

 

Leave a Reply

